NFL’s JB Awards

April 12th I attended the Gridiron Gala for the JB Awards presentation.
JB Awards are conferred upon NFL players, nominated by their teammates, for their outstanding community service. Annually, a Gala is held in honor of JB Award recipients in Washington, DC.

This year, the Ten JB Award Nominees were:
Darnell Dinkins, Cleveland Browns
John Lynch, Denver Broncos
Donald Driver, Green Bay Packers
Jason Taylor, Miami Dolphins
Shaun O’Hara, New York Giants
Duane Starks, Oakland Raiders
Grant Wistrom, Seattle Seahawks
Ryan Nece, Tampa Bay Buccaneers
Renaldo Wynn, Washington Redskins
Chad Pennington, New York Jets

Special Award Winners:
Tony Dungy
Marshall Faulk
Everson Walls
Lamar Hunt
New Orleans Saints:Deuce McAllister, Michael Lewis and Scott Fujita will be accepting this award on behalf of all the players from the New Orleans Saints.

It was great to meet some of these men and thank them for serving in their communities. I would also like to send out a special HELLO to the soldiers from Walter Reed whom I met at the Gala – I hope you all had as wonderful a time as I did!