Inside the First Ever ‘Government Hall of Fame’ Gala

The first ever “Government Hall of Fame” Gala was held Thursday at the Washington National Cathedral.  In celebration of Government Executive‘s 50th anniversary, the publication created the event to celebrate the achievements of those who serve in government.

Jorge Sarmiento, Amanda Eichert, Sharon Tyree (accepting on behalf of late husband Al Tyree), John Kamensky and Bill Klaxon (on behalf of the Accenture Federal Digital Studio), winners of the Partners category pose for a picture, after receiving their awards. Credit: Kristoffer Tripplaar

Host Major Garrett, Rep. Donna Shalala, Secretary Wilbur Ross, and other inductees, winners and Washington VIPs were in attendance at the dinner and gala evening to support the Teddies winners — federal officials and industry leaders recognized for delivering on government’s promise to serve the American people.

Marianne Roth and Nitin Naik, recipients of the Visionaries award, pose with presenter Suzette Kent. Credit: Kristoffer Tripplaar
Dr. Kurt Thurmaier poses with Dwight Ink, after presenting him with his Hall of Fame induction. Credit: Kristoffer Tripplaar

Add Comment