America Abroad Media Inaugural Awards Dinner

October 28, 2013 @ 10:00 PM – October 29, 2013 @ 2:00 AM
Mellon Auditorium
1301 Constitution Avenue Northwest
Washington, DC 20229

America Abroad Media (AAM) released new details today surrounding its Inaugural Awards Dinner on Monday, October 28 at the Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium in Washington, D.C. Washington Post film critic Ann Hornaday will moderate the first-time event honoring three outstanding leaders in television and film whose work exemplifies the power of media to inform, educate and empower citizens about the critical, social, and public policy issues of our time. The inaugural honorees are Oscar-winning director Kathryn Bigelow, India’s acclaimed actor/director and one of TIME Magazine’s 100 Most Influential People of 2013 Aamir Khan, and 2013 Nobel Prize nominee the International Center on Nonviolent Conflict.

The distinguished dinner host committee includes, among others: AAM advisory board members Madeleine Albright, Michael Chertoff, Lester Crown, Bill Draper, Ken Duberstein, Lee Hamilton, Zalmay Khalilzad, Mack McLarty, Tom Pickering, Margot Pritzker, Brent Scowcroft, Vin Weber, John Whitehead and Doug Wilson. Wilson and Whitehead, along with Indian Ambassador Nirumpama Rao and General Michael Hayden, will serve as dinner co-chairs.

The evening is being sponsored by organizations such as BAE, APCO, the Stuart Family Foundation, and McLarty Associates, among others.





Add Comment